Acknowledgement

We most sincerely thank the Companies/Organisations, Institutions and individuals below for the financial support extended to ISTRC to organise and host the 13th Triennial Symposium. Varied levels and kinds of support and funding was received from:

Ministry of Agriculture and Food Security, Tanzania

Tanzania Commission for Science and Technology, Tanzania

International Potato Centre (CIP)

Vitamin A for Africa (VITAA) Partnership Program

International Institute of Tropical Agriculture (IITA)

International Centre for Tropical Agriculture (CIAT)

Regional Program for the Improvement of Sweetpotato and Potatoes in East and Central Africa (PRAPACE)

Natural Resources Institute - United Kingdom

Department for International Development (DFID)

Mc-Knight Foundation, USA

African Network of Scientific and Technological Institutions (ANSTI) of UNESCO

Food Science and Nutrition Network of Africa (FOSSNA)

The Technical Center for Agricultural and Rural Co-operation (CTA)

Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Sweden

Gatsby Charitable Foundation, United Kingdom

Senior Family Foundation, USA

Indian Council of Agricultural Research for Development (IRAD), Cameroon

Root and Tuber Improvement Program (RTIP), Ghana

Sida/ SAREC

IITA- CIAT Tropical Whitefly Project, Uganda

Southern Africa Root Crops Research Network (SARRNET)

East Africa Root Crops Research Network (EARRNET)

International Life Sciences Institute, USA

Third World Academy of Sciences

EARRNET, SARRNET and

Personal contributions - Drs. Margaret Quin and Regina Kapinga

This list is not exhaustive due to lack of records of financing agencies at the Secretariat, however all the organizations that supported the participation of the individual members are highly acknowledged.

ISTRC also acknowledges the following people who made up the Symposium Local Organising Committee:

BWAMKUU, Jumanne Africa Mr. - Tanzania Commission for Science and Technology

CHIJORIGA, Eliab S. Matekere Mr. - Tanzania Commission for Science and Technology

DIYAMETT, B. Ms. - Tanzania Commission for Science and Technology

HAKI, Jeremiah M., Dr (Chairperson) - Ministry of Agriculture and Food Security

JUMA, Mwatima, Dr. - Ministry of Agriculture and Natural Resources

KABALIMU, Titus K. Dr. - Tanzania Commission for Science and Technology

KAMALA R., Ms. - Ministry of Agriculture and Food Security

KAMALEKI Jonas - Tanzania Commission for Science and Technology

KANJU, E. Dr.. - Ministry of Agriculture and Food Security

KASONTA, J. Dr. - Tanzania Commission for Science and Technology

KINGAMKONO, Rose R., Dr. - Tanzania Commission for Science and Technology

KINYAWA, P.L. Mr. - Ministry of Agriculture and Food Security

KITULA, Rukia Ms. - Tanzania Commission for Science and Technology

KOLIJN S. Mr. - SARRNET

LYARUU, A.E., Mrs. - Tanzania Commission for Science and Technology

MAFUNDA, Dugushilu Mr. - Tanzania Commission for Science and Technology

MALISA, G. Mr. - Tanzania Commission for Science and Technology

MATHEO, Raphael Dr. - Tanzania Commission for Science and Technology

MBWANA, A. Dr. - SARIAN

MGONJA A.P., Dr . - Horti-Tengeru

MINJA, W. Mr. - Tanzania Commission for Science and Technology

MLAKI, T.E. Mr. Tanzania Commission for Science and Technology

MSABAHA M.A.M., Dr. - ARI - Uyole

MTENGA, L. Prof. - Sokoine University of Agriculture

MTUNDA, Kiddo Julius, Mrs.- Sugarcane Research Institute

NGULI, Hamisi Mr. - Tanzania Commission for Science and Technology NYANGE, Nicholas Edward Dr. - Tanzania Commission for Science and Technology SEBASTIAN, Stephen Kuoko, Dr. - MAFS-Horti Tengeru/DRD STEPHEN John Dr. - Tanzania Commission for Science and Technology YADON M. Kohi, Prof. Brig. Gen. - Tanzania Commission for Science and Technology